The Deer: “Move To Girls”

Image may contain: 5 people, people standing
Photo by Letitia Smith

Austin’s The Deer have announced the release of a new album entitled Do No Harm, and generously they’ve shared its contemplative, gently-rippling “Move To Girls”. The album is released through their hometown’s Keeled Scales on November 1st. You can pre-order black-vinyl, smoky-dark-orange-vinyl, light-orange-vinyl and CD editions of it from them right now.

Sun June: “Monster Moon”

Image may contain: 1 person, closeup

Filmed in Austin and at Bastrop State Park in Central Texas by the band’s own Laura Colwell and Stephen Salisbury, the brand-new video is a spooky, Gothic symbolic exploration. “Monster Moon” is airy, emotive and taken from Years, the latest LP from Sun June. You can buy vinyl, CD and cassette versions of it from the Keeled Scales Bandcamp page now. Finally the band will be touring with Fruits Bats, Lucy Dacus and Liza Anne, and you can find out where they will be right here.