Pillow Queens: “Brothers”

Photo by Vanessa Ifediora

“Brothers” is haunted by a directly-spoken melancholy and the compassionate brand-new single from Dublin, Ireland’s Pillow Queens. Just released, you can download the track and all of their previous releases now from their Bandcamp page. Meanwhile their debut album arrives sometime next year.

Maija Sofia: “The Glitter”

A pastoral and poetic glimpse into the life of the author Jean Rhys, “The Glitter” is a spare, lyrical waltz and the spellbinding brand-new single from Dublin, Ireland’s Maija Sofia. You can stream the track right now on Soundcloud. This is taken from her debut album Bath Time, which will be released through a collaboration between Trapped Animal and Cargo Records on November 22nd.